Stories Under The Stars

Hosted byLupus LA

HONORING DANIEL J. WALLACE, MD with the Ellis Community Leadership Award

Thursday, April 27
6:30PM – 9:30PM PDT

NeueHouse Hollywood
6121 Sunset Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90028


Lupus Research Alliance
Kate Kelly and George Schweitzer
Carol and Michael Weisman

Event Co-Chairs

Debbi and Roger Cowan
Lauren Shuler Donner
Maxine and Eric Greenspan and Family
Bevra H. Hahn, MD
Christine H. Lee, MD, Wallace & Lee Center
Selkowitz Family Foundation
Maurissa Tancharoen Whedon and Jed Whedon



NeueHouse Hollywood
6121 Sunset Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90028

Join us on the 3rd Floor Rooftop for "Stories Under the Stars," an unforgettable night of dinner, drinks and dancing for a purpose with Lupus LA! * Cocktail Attire *

Get Tickets

* Scroll to View * Starter VEGAN CHOP SALAD with sweet gem lettuces, endive, cherry tomatoes, mustard vinaigrette vegan, GF Entree (Choice of One) BEEF SHORT RIB with carrot puree, braised kale, gremolata beef, dairy, GF MISO BLACK COD with parsnip puree, shimeji mushrooms, spinach, tamari ginger chutney fish, wheat, soy VEGAN OPTION AVAILABLE Dessert CARAMEL CHOCOLATE TART with sel gris toffee, milk chocolate mousse, mirror glaze wheat, dairy, egg


Honor Dr. Wallace with a Tribute Ad

Unable to attend the event, but would like to honor Dr. Wallace? Purchase an ad in our Digital Tribute Journal to be played during the event, and to be shared after the event!

Lupus LA Board

Adam Selkowitz (Chairman of the Board) Debbi Cowan (Treasurer) Stacey Uberstine (Secretary) Toni Braxton Roger Cowan Sheba Family (Zaman) Roger Cowan Lauren Shuler Donner Lindsay Sustarsic Cafritz Maurissa Tancharoen Whedon Nancy Utley Jacobs Amanda Palley Daniel J. Wallace, MD Janice Wallace

Emeritus board

Carrie Brillstein Kathy Gallagher Alan Kaye Michelle Kaye Kate Kelly George Schweitzer

Medical Advisory Board

Rachel Abuav, MD C. Noel Bairey Merz MD Susan Baker, MD Michal Cidon, MD Hart Cohen, MD Sheetal Desai, MD Monica Ellis-Blied, PhD, MACL Lindsy Forbess, MD Jennifer Grossman, MD Bevra Hahn, MD Sherwin Hariri, MD Mariko Ishimori, MD Caroline Jefferies, PhD David Lazar, MD Christine Lee, MD Shalini Mahajan, MD Katherine Marzan, MD Deborah McCurdy, MD Maureen McMahon, MD Wesley Mizutani, MD Paul Noble, MD Andreas Reiff, MD Renee Rinaldi, MD Vaneet Sandhu, MD Jay Schapira,MD C. Andrew Schroeder, MD

event sponsors



  • Terms and Privacy
  • Help
  • © 2023 Paperless Post ®