The Ordination of Verdis LeVar Robinson

Hosted byFirst Unitarian Church of Rochester

By the congregations of the Unitarian Church of Montpelier, First Universalist Church of Rochester, & First Unitarian Church of Rochester The Ordination Service will begin at 3:00 PM EST and will be followed by a light dessert reception. All Religious Professionals are invited for a gathering and the Processional beginning 2:30 pm.

Sunday, December 3
3:00PM EST

220 S Winton Rd
Rochester, NY 14610


ALL RELIGIOUS PROFESSIONALS attending in-person ARE INVITED FOR A GATHERING AND PROCESSIONAL BEGINNING 2:30 PM. Robing room will be available beginning 2:00 PM.


(In Order of Service)



Reverend AJ van Tine

Assistant Minister First Unitarian Church of Rochester, NY



Reverend Shari Halliday-Quan

Lead Minister First Unitarian Church of Rochester


Opening Words

Reverend Sally Hamlin

Vice President New York State Convention of Universalists


Invitation to Generosity

Reverend Carol Thomas Cissel

Minister for Social Justice & Community Development Unitarian Universalist Congregation of Arlington, VA



Reverend Doctor Sofía Betancourt

President Unitarian Universalist Association


Laying on of Hands

Reverend Mykal Slack

Community Minister for Worship & Spiritual Care Black Lives of Unitarian Universalism (BLUU)


Hand of Fellowship

Reverend Richard S. Gilbert

Minister Emeritus First Unitarian Church of Rochester, NY


Charge to the Minister

Reverend Joan Javier-Duval

Minister Unitarian Church of Montpelier, VT


Charge to the Congregations

Reverend Lane-Mairead Campbell

Minister First Universalist Church of Rochester, NY



featuring worshipful works by Dr. Ysaÿe M. Barnwell, Hezekiah Walker, Mark Miller, & The Clark Sisters

Pablo Willey-Bustos, Donia Prince, Dr. Brock Tjosvold, Carl Kennedy, Luther A. Robinson, Jr. Combined Choirs from Ordaining Congregations with the Montpelier Community Gospel Choir AND SPECIAL GUESTS: bēheld

Guest List

160 Guests attending

  • Adrian L. H. Graham
  • Alyssa Lee
  • Angeline Jackson
  • Anna Tulou
  • Annie McQuilken & Gregory North (2)
  • Arlette Miller Smith
  • Barbara Brody (2)
  • Barbara de Leeuw
  • Barbara Gawinski (2)
  • Barbara Michael
  • Beth Monhollen
  • Beth Wilson (3)
  • Bill Lyon
  • Brenna Clanton
  • Bridget Watts (2)
  • Bronwyn Lyn Fryer (2)
  • Carol Ann Ostrander
  • Carol Thiel
  • Christine DeGolyer
  • Christine Farnum (2)
  • Darrick Jackson
  • Dav I d Friedman (2)
  • David Damico
  • David McMahon
  • Dell Waterhouse
  • Diane Trawitz (2)
  • Donna Fraser
  • Dr. Arlette Miller Smith
  • Dr. Stephen Finner
  • View All

Comment Wall

We're so excited to see everyone soon! Please leave a note in our guest book below.

  • Terms and Privacy
  • Privacy Snapshot
  • Help
  • © 2023 Paperless Post ®